Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Single Review: CRYOSPHERE "Reflections" (Independent) by Sarah McKellar

Location: Roskilde
Country of origin: Denmark
Genre: Melodic metalcore
Single: Reflections
Label: Independent
Release date: March 1, 2019
Cryosphere is a melodic metal core band based in Roskilde, Denmark- established in 2016. “Reflections” combines the elements of melodic guitars, clean vocals and forceful hard core vocals in a consistent and musically coherent manner. Strong vocals combined with forceful and grinding metal core elements make for an ear catching feel to “Reflections”. “Reflections” is emotive both musically and vocally in a pleasing manner to the listener. Consistently strong musicianship combined with groove-ridden riffs are a definitive hallmark of “Reflections”, making for a consistent and musically sound release. I genuinely look forward to hearing more of Cryosphere- their emotive and melodic sound will captivate the listener. -Sarah McKellar

Sirene: Vocals
Anders Elleskov: Vocals
Emil Tronborg: Lead guitar
Matias Lambropoulos: Rhythm guitar
Asger Markussen: Bass
Christopher Baklid: Drums

Track list:
1. Reflections
2. Reflections (Radio Edit)

No comments:

Post a Comment