Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Full Length Review: LADY BEAST Vicious Breed

Vicious Breed
Release date: November 17, 2017
Seal The Hex: It is an interesting intro that reminds me Metallica’s “Nothing Else Matters” till the real guitar kicks in with an interesting lead and steady drum coupled with the voice is an interesting mix. It’s quite smooth flowing, one of the interesting things is the fact they leave it on a cliffhanger.
The Way: The rhythm guitar is smooth, with clean and precise strumming. The drums and the guitar solo are quite interesting.
Lone Hunter: It just gives the feel of the hunt from the very start. It is my favorite track of the album because of its energy and how well it conveys the message of being a hunter musically speaking.
Always With Me: It has some melancholic vibe on the voice which I’m fond of, with steady drums and precise power chords. It is my second favorite because of how it’s put together with a brilliant yet simple solo, skills come in many forms but sometimes it doesn’t need to be flashy or too hard. The change of tempo was a nice touch but when it shifted back it felt complete.
Get Out: A strong tempo with drum guitar combo, love the rhythm and the fact it’s well articulated it is an easy-to-listen-to track which is quite solid
Every Giant Shall Fall: Reminds me of a bit of a medieval-style tune with the guitar, the drum while it’s not as energetic as before is still precise and then the guitar solo which yet again makes this track epic, this is also my favorite number 3 of this album.
Sky Graves: A somber intro that really made me feel chilly to the bone, it’s quite different from the other tracks, with a calmer vibe at start till the drums kick in and even then it’s calm enough. It’d say it’s a track I’d use for an epic scene where it’s the theme song of a new character that is quite relevant in a story.
Vicious Breed: Starts with an energetic guitar strumming and is followed by amazingly precise and fast drums, it is a track you know by the mere start that you will enjoy. -Sophia Cynthia Cabral

Track List:
1. Seal The Hex
2. The Way
3. Lone Hunter
4. Always With Me
5. Get Out
6. Every Giant Shall Fall
7. Sky Graves
8. Vicious Breed

No comments:

Post a Comment