Thursday, August 11, 2016


Dark Descent Records
Blood Incantation is definitely a force to be reckoned with. Their album Starspawn (to be released August 19) is a perfect example of what real death metal should sound like. It has five pulverizing tracks that are delivered with an extremely dark ambiance, brutally infectious riffs and crushing vocals that kick its listener's minds off the planet. The first track (Vitrification Of Blood) is over thirteen minutes long (which is rare in death metal), and keeps it's intensity throughout the entire song! The rest of the tracks aren't quite as long but are just as powerful. I was absolutely blown away by this album and the amazing musicians that put it together. If you're a fan of good ole' fashioned death metal, you're gonna love it. -Eric Evers

Track list:
1. Vitrification of Blood (Part 1)
2. Chaoplasm
3. Hidden Species (Vitrification Of Blood Part 2)
4. Meticulous Soul Devourment
5. Starspawn

No comments:

Post a Comment