Friday, August 11, 2017

CD Review: GRAND DELUSION Supreme Machines

Supreme Machines
This album has good strong vocals. The guitar riffs are amazing and I dig the hard pounding drums. The bass is tight, and pairs well with the cello on Trail of the Seven Scorpians. The mixture of classic old school metal and a modern hard rock makes for a unique sound on an incredible musical journey. I like how their sound takes me to the late 70s/early 80s era of rock. Telling a story with the songs is another point I really like. In my opinion, it shows more substance in the work. Grand Delusion wrote all of the tracks on this album themselves. They started up in 2011, and hail from Northern Sweden. Per Clevfors-lead guitars and backing vocals, Mikael Olsson-bass and keyboards, Magnus Rehnman-drums and backing vocals, Bjorn Wahlberg-lead/backing vocals and guitar. Featuring Axel Thorell-cello on Trail of the Seven Scorpians. -Deanna Revis

Track list:
1. Just Revolution
2. Mangrove Blues
3. Trail of the Seven Scorpions
4. Imperator
5. Infinite
6. Ghost of the Widow McCain

No comments:

Post a Comment