Friday, June 16, 2017

CD Review: NETHERBIRD The Ghost Collector

The Ghost Collector
Black Lodge Records
This May 5, 2017 re-release is one album worth listening to and adding to any collection. The album originally released in 2008 was their first, and one that earned the band recognition. Two more albums followed. I really like this because of all of the range involved. There are multiple guitars, which I like a lot. It has a bit of a gothic sound, which on some tracks is intoxicating to my soul. For example, Forever Mournful, it is melodic, there are screams and growls, and it is just deep and emotional. Some tracks remind me of the vocal workings of Dani Filth, which I am a fan of. Netherbird calls the town of Stockholm home. They are a Swedish melodic/black/death/metal band deeply rooted in old Scandinavian metal underground. Nephente-vocals, Bizmark-guitars, Nord-guitars and vocals, Tobias Jakobsson-lead guitar, Micke Andre-bass and vocals, and Fredrik Andersson-drums. This is one I will definitely be listening to more of. -Deanna Revis

Track list:
1. Dead Grid Incantation
2. The Blackest Breed
3. Carcass Symphony
4. Adrift On The Sea Of Misery
5. Lighthouse Eternal (Laterna Magika)
6. Hidden Beneath Flesh Pest Ridden
7. The Beauty Of Bones
8. Forever Mournful
9. Adrift Towards Eternity
10. Blood Orchid
11. Ashen Nectar
12. Boulevard Black
13. Boulevard Black (Reprise)

No comments:

Post a Comment