Monday, February 19, 2018

Full Length Review: THE CRUCIFIER Voices In My Head (Punishment 18 Records)

Voices In My Head
Country of origin: Greece
Genre: Thrash metal
Release date: September 5, 2017
Nostalgia hit me instantly when I listened to The Crucifier. 36 minutes of new wave old school thrash! It brought back the feeling I got when I was a kid. Sitting in my room kicking out legends of thrash on my tape player. Voices In My Head packs a punch with their heavy rhythm riffs and fast paced shredding guitar. Hearing something like this in 2017 was a fresh wake-up call telling me there is hope! Personally I’ll be looking forward to hearing more from these maniacs of new wave thrash. Voices In My Head speaks for itself! -Patrick McGuigan.

Track list
1. Within Insanity
2. Open Your Eyes
3. Problems
4. Happy Face Man
5. Forgive And Don't Forget
6. Born To Be A Slave
7. Imaginary God
8. Fake Truth
9. Voices In My Head

No comments:

Post a Comment