Tuesday, July 25, 2017

EP Review: CERNUNNOUS Self-titled

As it is one of my favorite one-entity black-metal projects, I am very pleased that I can present to you CERNUNNOUS. Horned god of the underworld and pagan god of fertility and the hunt, CERNUNNOUS is sure to tickle your dark-side with bleak riffage, chaotic vocals and well thought-out drum tracks. Unearthed from the fossilized remains of a pagan eon, CERNUNNOUS, the infernal beast cries out ghastly cackles into the night sky. This self-titled EP contains five vicious tracks, each one just as destructive as the last. Did I mention that there will soon be more to come? Yes, it's true. Within the next few months, there will be a new EP. Even darker and more bleak than this. But, whilst you are waiting, enjoy these delightful musical abominations as they are. Pure. Raw. Astral. Enjoy at your own risk, but I promise, the demons will be most pleased. All recordings property of the underworld. -Devin Joseph Meaney

Track list:
1. Darkness Rules The Light
2. Upon Black Wings Of Destiny
3. Behold The Blizzard
4. The Stag Of Seven Tines
5. Horned Is The Hunter

No comments:

Post a Comment