Sunday, January 7, 2018

Full Length Review: INFANT DEATH Violent Rites

Violent Rites
Release Date: October 7, 2016
Infant Death are a band from Norway that plays a mixture of black, thrash and speed metal and this is a review of their 2016 album "Violent Rites" which was released by Apocalyptic Empire Records.
A very fast speed metal sound starts off the album along with some blast beats while the riffs also use a great amount of melody as well as the music being very heavily rooted in the 80's and all of the musical instruments have a very powerful sound to them and also mixes in elements of thrash.
Vocals are mostly black metal screams while the music also mixes in a great amount of influences of the first wave era of the genre and they also bring in a modern take on an old school genre and the song also bring in a mixture of slow, mid paced fast parts and the music always remains heavy.
Infant Death plays a musical style that takes the 80's genre of black, thrash and speed metal to create a sound of their own, the production sounds very old school while the lyrics cover violent and blasphemous themes.
In my opinion Infant Death are a very great sounding mixture of black, speed and thrash metal and if you are a fan of those musical genres, you should check out this band. RECOMMENDED TRACKS INCLUDE "Troops Of Dead" "Subhuman Elimination" "Blasphemy Prevails" and "False Prophecies". 8 out of 10. -Loki Astaroth

Track list:
1. Troops Of Dead
2. Vomit Funeral
3. Burning Wild
4. Subhuman Elimination
5. Mutilation Hammer
6. Blasphemy Prevails
7. Purified Remains
8. Malicious Lust
9. Exploder
10. False Prophesies

This review can also be read at Blackened Death Metal Zine -DW

No comments:

Post a Comment