Sunday, October 1, 2017

CD Review: BOYCE AVENUE Cover Sessions, Volume 2

Cover Sessions, Volume 2
3 Peace Records
Release Date: February 18, 2015
One of the jewels I found while Youtube-ing. The warm voice coupled to a honed technique in all songs with soul and feeling is the perfect combination. Boyce Avenue is a band formed by three brothers. If you’re looking for an acoustic cover of a song you like I’d say Boyce Avenue might just be what you looking for. Of this album my favorites are Everlong and Hello. Both are interesting takes on the originals and Hello sends shivers down my spine every time I hear it. -Sophia Cynthia Cabral

Track List:
1. Thinking Out Loud
2. I’m Not The Only One
3. Love Me Like You Do
4. Game Of Thrones (Main Theme)
5. Beautiful Soul
6. Everlong
7. Want To Want Me
8. Be More Barrio
9. Hello
10. Pillowtalk
11. Give A Little Bit
12. Can’t Stop The Feeling

No comments:

Post a Comment