Sunday, October 1, 2017

CD Review: STRIKER Striker

Record Breaking Records
Release Date: February 24, 2017
First song, Former Glory, starts with a very powerful guitar and drum combo, the vocals were interesting. It has the right point on drums so it doesn’t get old, the guitars varying riffs keep it interesting and makes the listener eager to see what follows. It reminds me of the good old school, I don’t feel the sound of the album as a whole is of the commercial kind, it’s a sound masterfully crafted with a bit of cleverly put together riffs here and there. The rest of the album is a bit of a rollercoaster ride but with a pleasant vibe that actually energizes people, I recommend this album to anyone whose melancholic and looking for a bit of the old-style sound in a modern band or anyone who likes the genre. -Sophia Cynthia Cabral

Track List:
1. Former Glory
2. Pass Me By
3. Born To Lose
4. Cheating Death
5. Shadows In The Light
6. Rock The Night
7. Over The Top
8. Freedom’s Call
9. Curse Of The Dead

No comments:

Post a Comment